Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
nit_mws
New Contributor

Correct documentation of IPsec Tunnel setup form in FortiIO 6.0.4 available?

Hi, I'm a Fortinet newbie and want to set up for a DialUp VPN an IPsec Tunnel - using FortiOS 6.0.4.

I've downloaded the FortiOS Handbook for version 6.0.4. Looking into section "FortiClient dialup-client configuration" of the IPsec VPN chapter I see below "Configuring the FortiGate unit" a guide walking the reader through a user interface.

But unfortunately the FortiOS web UI shown by my FortiGate 30E is quite different from what is explained in the Handbook. Example: in step 5 the Handbook tells me I should be able to set DHCP-IPsec - but nothing similar is in my web UI. Where can I set DHCP-IP???

Is there somewhere a documentation which aligns with the web UI?

Thanks,

Michael

5 REPLIES 5
ede_pfau
SuperUser
SuperUser

That might be a limitation of the 30E. "Real firewalls start at 60E"...

I can assure you DHCP over IPsec does work on lots of Fortigates but I've never tried out a 30E.

Maybe some 30E user can comment on this.

Try to set the DHCP server in Network > Interfaces > myTunnelPhase1Name.

Ede

"Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!"
Ede"Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!"
nit_mws