Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
bande18
New Contributor II

IPSEC Tunnel list not displaying

I am new to FortiOS but need to configure an IPSEC VPN to a Ubiquity EdgeRouter on the Fortigate 30E firewall. I went through the wizard and have successfully configured the basics using the Fortinet to Cisco template than I converted my tunnel to Custom to set my desired Phase1 and Phase2 parameters. All went well and I saved the config but now, when I click on IPSec Tunnels to display my available tunnels I get an error message saying "Entry not found" and the page lever loads. I have attached a screenshot of what exactly I'm seeing. I have tried different browsers but all have the same problem I am not sure what to do now to be able to continue setting up my VPN. Please help me resolve this problem.

1 Solution
bande18
New Contributor II

Thanks for the pointers.

I checked the static route but there isn't one for the tunnel.

I checked the objects but there isn't one that is related to this tunnel, only to another tunnel and the built-in ones.

I checked the policy and there isn't a policy that relates to this tunnel, only to another tunnel I have.

Please see the outputs I got in the attachment to this note.

What else can I try? Is it worth trying to upgrade firmware (a newer one is available) and/or reboot the box?

Thanks,

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Toshi_Esumi
Esteemed Contributor III

Especially in case of any GUI related you need to post FortiOS version, because almost all versions have GUI changes which comes with unique bugs. So any symptoms are dependents of the version.

But to verify if your tunnel is up, I recommend going to CLI and type "get vpn ipsec tunnel summary" like below: