Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
botsergeant
New Contributor

NAT a single IP address through Site to Site VPN

Hello all,

I am a Fortigate newb.  The only documentation I can find on NAT over site to site IPSEC VPN pertains to versions before 5.6, and only to NATting entire subnets, on both ends. 

I have a working IPSEC site to site VPN between my Fortigate (v.5.6) and a remote site (which is using a Cisco ASA.)  I am trying to make ONE host behind the fortigate, 10.0.100.198, appear to the remote site as 192.168.114.6.  Could someone tell me, precisely, what I'm supposed to do to make this happen?  I have experimented with Virtual IPs and IP pools, but nothing seems to work.  It's probably something simple that I'm missing.  If it helps, in Cisco language, this is what I'm trying to accomplish:

object-group network external   network-object host X.X.X.X  object network internal   host 10.0.100.198 object network translated_address  host 192.168.114.6   (This is what I want the remote site to see 10.0.100.198 as) nat (inside,outside) 1 source static internal translated_address destination static external external

Thanks!

Update: I was able to NAT a private address to a static address assigned by my ISP, and hit the web server from outside, through the wan interface:

config firewall policy    

edit 5        

set name "Web Server"        

set srcintf "port2"        

set dstintf "port1"        

set srcaddr "all"        

set dstaddr "Public VIP Group"        

set action accept        

set status disable        

set schedule "always"        

set service "ALL"        

set logtraffic all    

next end

config firewall vipgrp    

edit "Public VIP Group"        

set interface "port2"        

set member "Public PC VIP"    

next

end

config firewall vip    

edit "Public PC VIP"   

set extip 172.216.8.195      

set extintf "port2"