Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Phinestra200
New Contributor III

How to setup Hardware Switch with multiple VLANs for PC and ip Phone flows- 90D POE

Hi, first of all, sorry for this long Post :)

i'm quite new in the world of Fortinet, i already performed some actions, but this is my first time to configure fortigate to act like a router/Firewall and User access at the same time for data an toip purpose. i have a 90D POE fortigate and i would like to use it for a small business agence ( just few users) and interconnect it to the head quater through VPN. VPN is UP and i can connect for management. status : ------ WAN1 connected to ISP WAN2 disable. Hardware Switch 1 : Internal 1 and Internal 2 Hardware Switch 2: Internal 3 to Internal 10 then Port A to D ( port A,B,C and D are POE ports) VDOM enable :  3 VDOMs on the Hardware Switch 1, there is no VLAN configured. we won't use it for the moment. on the Hardware Switch 2 ( IP address of VLAN 20 (/24) with DCHP enable) there is interface VLAN 10, attached to VDOM 1 there is interface VLAN 20, attached to VDOM 1 there is interface VLAN 30, attached to VDOM 2 ( VDOM 2 it use for Toip purpose) with dhcp relay enable ( IPBX) So all the 3 Vlans are known in the Hardware switch finally. the Need : i want that user, once connected, with their IP phone (one port connected to the Forti and another to PC), get 1 IP address dynamically (vlan 20) dedicated to data flow and 1 IP address (vlan 30) for phone or if a user is connect directly on an internal port for data flow only he get IP address of VLAN 20. this current configuration doesn't work as expected. and i think i do not understand how to make it work :( how can i make it work? do i misconfigurated something?  somebody i'd already face to this ? THanks in advance for your help. Regards, Phi.

3 REPLIES 3
dmcquade
New Contributor III