Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
vasugk
New Contributor III

SSL VPN configuration on fortigate 60d behind Peplink loadbalancer

Hi I'm New to fortigate, I am trying to configure SSL VPN I am confused because my fortigate placed behind my peplink load balancer, Can any one guide me how configure my SSL VPN. 

Regards,

Vas 

7 REPLIES 7
vasugk
New Contributor III

Manage to configure SSL VPN but unable to login from forticlient, 

error:

"Unable to logon to the server. Your login credentials not be configured properly (-12)".

Fullmoon

is this your topology? ISP-Peplink<-private network->Fortigate-LAN.

I assume Peplink provided private address to your Fortigate WANx interface. pls confirm. ;)

just follow ssl vpn procedure,now configured peplink to do port forwarding to Fortigate WANx interface ip address.

This is my workaround if I do implem using Fortigate behind FortiWAN device. So to test, if this is working type https://peplinkpublicaddress:10443 to any browsers

caveat: test this outside of your network

Fortigate Newbie

Fortigate Newbie
vasugk
New Contributor III

Hi Fullmoon,

Yes my topology ISP-Peplink<-private network->Fortigate-LAN. yes Peplink provided private address to my fortigate WANx interface.

Regards,

Vas

Fullmoon

then you may try my workaround posted above

Fortigate Newbie

Fortigate Newbie
emnoc
Esteemed Contributor III

1:Your problem does not seem to be   SLB issues but you need further diagnostics to determine that

2: have you ran diag debug flow commands when a client is attempting to connect does he/she match the expected policies

3: is the forticlient actually  hitting the SSLvpn thru the SLB

4: did you run  any  other diagnostics

e.g

diag deug en

diag debug  application sslvpn -1

diag sniffer packet < interface SSLVPN is enabled on...fgt>  " port <insert that service port>"

Do you see a remote client hitting the sslvpn?