Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
capricorn80
New Contributor II

Fortinet certifcation

Hello!

I am new to Fortinet world and heard about this product couple of months ago. I haven done my CCNA (R&S) and CCNA security.

I have good understanding of Firewall concepts and have hands of experience on CISCO ASA, CISCO ISE and also Linux.

I am planning to go for either Fortinet certification or Palo Alto depending on how hard it will be to prepare my self in either of these products because I am preparing for CCNP sec and also SSCP as well. 

Anyone guide me how hard it is to get into Fortinet world and preparation plan for certifcation.

Regards,

Cap

9 REPLIES 9
capricorn80
New Contributor II

Hi!

Now I am starting full time with Fortigate FW. Please if anyone can briefly tell about its certifcation path.

I shall be very thankful.

Regards

Capricorn

Alexis_G
Contributor II

Hi Today I passed the NS4 version 5.6 exam.

And i wanted to share my experience.

To your question:

I had experience with fortigates version 4.x ,    5.2.x    5.4.x    (and CCNA also)

I found big differences in the study for the 5.6

I used the self paced trainning program of Fortinet in order to prepare.

AND additioanally i had purchased from www.killexams.com the coresponded quiz

BUT today i realized that the provided questions from above site had NOTHING to do with the real exam.

More specific from 301 question they had provided me ONLY 2 questions  of them aproximately where in the real exam.

If i were not well prepared and was counting on this site i wouldn t have passed this exam.

So take care.

--------------------------------------------

If all else fails, use the force !

-------------------------------------------- If all else fails, use the force !
capricorn80

Hi!

Thanks for your reply. I am working with 5.6 now a days.

Can you please share your study guide for this exam please?

Thanks