Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
laupin
New Contributor III

Fortiswitch configuration

Hello everyone!

I'm new with Fortiswitch and I have 6 to integrate now in my network. I have two FGT100E (HA cluster) and I want to manage all the fortiswitch from the Fortigates. I found some configuration step into Fortigate web site but there's some things that I can understans or isn't very clear for me.

Here're my questions:

1. If I configure STP, do I have to configure my fortigates as Root-Bridge?

2. There is some feature or parameter that I have to configure for STP or default configuration is gonna be ok?

3. I'm going to configure LAG between the fortiswitchs and between them and the Fortigates, can I configure the management VLAN inside these LAGs or I have to configure dedicated ports in the fortigate only for management the fortiswitch (Fortilinks)

Thanks in advance!

2 REPLIES 2
Prab
New Contributor

laupin wrote:

Hello everyone!

I'm new with Fortiswitch and I have 6 to integrate now in my network. I have two FGT100E (HA cluster) and I want to manage all the fortiswitch from the Fortigates. I found some configuration step into Fortigate web site but there's some things that I can understans or isn't very clear for me.

Here're my questions:

2. There is some feature or parameter that I have to configure for STP or default configuration is gonna be ok?

3. I'm going to configure LAG between the fortiswitchs and between them and the Fortigates, can I configure the management VLAN inside these LAGs or I have to configure dedicated ports in the fortigate only for management the fortiswitch (Fortilinks)

Thanks in advance!

Hi Laupin,

Please find my comments below to your questions: