Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
acenyc
New Contributor

Help adding IP addresses to whitelist of Fortigate 200D and Fortigate 60D

I work at a small non profit in New York City. Our network administrator was in a bad accident. I have been asked to help out until a replacement can be found. I have no experience with firewall administration. I need to add IP addresses to the whitelist of  a Fortigate 200D and a Fortigate 60D. Where on the interface do I add these IP addresses. 

Thank you very much.

15 REPLIES 15
EMES
Contributor

There is no interface whitelist, It can be in security policy or your web filtering profiles. Are you trying to allow an internal IP bypass the filtering on the firewall?

MikePruett
Valued Contributor

Going to need more information.

- Does the Gate already exist in the environment?

- Are you trying to allow traffic outbound?

- Are you trying to allow traffic inbound?

- What services or type of traffic are you wanting to allow?

Mike Pruett Fortinet GURU | Fortinet Training Videos
rwpatterson
Valued Contributor III

Take a backup of the configuration without encryption. In a text editor, look for an entry that you know is already whitelisted. In that section, the top will start with "config...." Get us that section (command), then we will be able to tell you more (if you cannot figure it out from there).

Bob - self proclaimed posting junkie!
See my Fortigate related scripts at: http://fortigate.camerabob.com

Bob - self proclaimed posting junkie!See my Fortigate related scripts at: http://fortigate.camerabob.com
acenyc

rwpatterson wrote:

Take a backup of the configuration without encryption. In a text editor, look for an entry that you know is already whitelisted. In that section, the top will start with "config...." Get us that section (command), then we will be able to tell you more (if you cannot figure it out from there).