Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
safik_s
New Contributor

How to keep auto refresh when users authenticated with their smartphone?

Hi, I'm a newbie in Fortigate (and my English is quite poor, so hope you all can understand my writing), I use Fortigate 300D and 620B (I work at two places with two different series of Fortigate) I've been facing an authentication problem when users (from OpenLDAP) use their smartphone for internet login via Fortigate Login Page. They successfully connect to the system but not for a long period, then their smartphones will be logged out automatically, it's not auto refresh. Whereas no problem with Laptop and PC at all. It's quite serious for me with this problem. I would be very grateful, if anyone could give me any idea to fix it. Thanks in advance.

1 Solution
Jeff_FTNT

Do you increase "auth-timeout "  ?

CLI:config user setting/set auth-timeout 1440/

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Jeff_FTNT
Staff
Staff

It have options like CLI:config system global/ set auth-keepalive enable  /end

Thanks.

safik_s

Thanks Jeff_FTNT for your fast reply, I appreciate it. As you answered, I've already enbled that command and it works very well. But the problem is, when users connect to "Wireless Access Point" with their smartphones, the device's session is often disconnected automatically whereas "there is no problem with Laptop". So I'm looking for solution that "keep auto refresh without disconnection by using smartphone and tablet" Any other ideas?

Jeff_FTNT

Do you increase "auth-timeout "  ?

CLI:config user setting/set auth-timeout 1440/

safik_s

Oh! That sounds interesting, I've not tried it yet. By the way, I will do it but please give me some more ideas, if whatever you may recall. I will update you after I've done this configuration then see how response users will do. Thanks.

xsilver_FTNT

Hi safik.s,