Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Centrocito
New Contributor

From CISCO to FORTIGATE

Hello to the FORTIGATE community

As the title says, I am in the middle of a project that consist of moving from CISCO to FORTIGATE. I am new to routing world and I have been learning lots of new things... Can someone help me do this? I am willing to provide any information needed like all the configuration that my CISCO have right now. If someone knows about the two systems and is willing to help please PM me. Thanks.

11 REPLIES 11
Courtney_Schwartz
emnoc
Esteemed Contributor III

Yeah forticonverter sounds good but what are you migrating from and too?

pix

asa

security-router

to a cluster fortigate?

NOTE: If you don't have  experience you should contract with a fortinet partner or consultant. professional services could be offer to easily lift and move from vendor XYZ to Fortinet

PCNSE 

NSE 

StrongSwan  

PCNSE NSE StrongSwan
Centrocito

emnoc wrote:

Yeah forticonverter sounds good but what are you migrating from and too?

pix

asa

security-router

to a cluster fortigate?

NOTE: If you don't have  experience you should contract with a fortinet partner or consultant. professional services could be offer to easily lift and move from vendor XYZ to Fortinet

I checked the forticonverter but it will convert all the old configurations that I dont really need.

I am moving from a Cisco 2801 to a 100D 

And yeah it seems I am going to need to pay anyway.

Courtney_Schwartz

Centrocito wrote:

I checked the forticonverter but it will convert all the old configurations that I dont really need.

You can tell FortiConverter to remove unused objects. That's one of the reasons it gives cleaner results than migrating manually.

FortiConverter was designed, among other things, to accelerate professional services. 

emnoc
Esteemed Contributor III