Support Forum
The Forums are a place to find answers on a range of Fortinet products from peers and product experts.
Anne
New Contributor III

Prof_ Admin -- Authentication Failure

Hi there, 310B 4.3.6 VDOM' s enabled I am a super admin and created a new local admin account. Selected Admin Profile as " Prof_admin" and Virtual Domain as a VDOM for this customer. We are not using Two-factor Authentication and I have not restricted this admin login from Trusted Hosts. When I try to access the firewall Gui using https, I get the username and the password prompt. I enter the correct username and password and I get the message " AUthentication Failure" . I changed the Admin profile of the same admin to " super admin" and it works fine. This was working fine in the past and we did not change anything. edit " test" set remote-auth disable set peer-auth disable set trusthost1 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost2 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost3 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost4 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost5 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost6 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost7 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost8 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost9 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set trusthost10 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 set ip6-trusthost1 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost2 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost3 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost4 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost5 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost6 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost7 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost8 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost9 ::/0 set ip6-trusthost10 ::/0 set accprofile " prof_admin" set comments ' ' set vdom " VDOM222" unset ssh-public-key1 unset ssh-public-key2 unset ssh-public-key3 set schedule ' ' config dashboard-tabs edit 1 set name " Status" next end config dashboard edit 1 set widget-type sysinfo set name ' ' set tab-id 1 set column 1 set status open next edit 2 set widget-type licinfo set name ' ' set tab-id 1 set column 1 set status open --More-- next edit 8 set widget-type tr-history set name ' ' set tab-id 1 set column 1 set interface " port2" set tr-history-period1 3600 set tr-history-period2 86400 set tr-history-